## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer, at the following offices on any working day from the 29 March 2021:

Alnwick Council Offices, Greenwell Lane, Greenwell Road, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1HB Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 7 April 2021.

Northumberland Information Centre, Berwick Library, Walkergate, Berwick upon Tweed, TD15 1DB Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 7 April 2021.

Northumberland Information Centre, Queens Hall, Beaumont Street, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 3LS Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 7 April 2021.

Main Reception, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8 April 2021.

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6 May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5 pm on Tuesday, 20 April 2021.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5 pm on Tuesday, 27 April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5 pm on Thursday, 6 May 2021.

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Acklington	10	Hexham (Gilesgate Ward)	5
Acomb	7	Hexham (Leazes Ward)	4
Adderstone with Lucker	6	Hexham (Priestpopple Ward)	5
Akeld	6	Hexhamshire	10
Allendale	13	Hollinghill	4
Alnham	3	Holy Island	5
Alnmouth	10	Horncliffe (Horncliffe Ward)	5
Alnwick (Alnwick Castle Ward)	8	Horncliffe (Loanend Ward)	3
Alnwick (Alnwick Clayport Ward)	5	Horsley	6
Alnwick (Alnwick Hotspur Ward)	5	Humshaugh	7
Alwinton	5	Ilderton	3
Amble (Amble Central Ward)	3	Ingram	6
Amble (Amble East Ward)	3	Kielder	6
Amble (Amble West Ward)	3	Kilham	6
Ancroft (Ancroft Ward)	3	Kirknewton	6
Ancroft (Cheswick Ward)	3	Kirkwhelpington	6
Ancroft (Scremerston Ward)	5	Knarsdale with Kirkhaugh	7
Ashington (Ashington Central Ward)	3	Kyloe (Berrington Ward)	1
Ashington (Bothal Ward)	3	Kyloe (Kyloe Ward)	6
Ashington (College Ward)	3	Lesbury	10
Ashington (Haydon Ward)	3	Lilburn	3
Ashington (Hirst Ward)	3	Longframlington	7
Ashington (Seaton Ward)	3	Longhirst	7
Bamburgh (Bamburgh Ward)	5	Longhorsley	7
Bamburgh (Budle Ward)	1	Longhoughton (Boulmer Ward)	2
Bardon Mill	8	Longhoughton (Howick Ward)	2
Bavington	6	Longhoughton (Longhoughton Ward)	6
Beadnell	7	Lowick	9
Belford	9	Lynemouth	12

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Bellingham	9	Matfen (Ward 1)	3
Belsay	6	Matfen (Ward 2)	3
Berwick upon Tweed (Castle Ward)	3	Meldon	9
Berwick upon Tweed (Grove Ward)	3	Melkridge	5
Berwick upon Tweed (Lower Spittal Ward)	2	Milfield	5
Berwick upon Tweed (Magdalene Ward)	2	Mitford	6
Berwick upon Tweed (St Boisil Ward)	3	Morpeth (Morpeth Kirkhill Ward)	5
Berwick upon Tweed (Stadium Ward)	1	Morpeth (Morpeth North Ward)	5
Berwick upon Tweed (Upper Spittal Ward)	2	Morpeth (Morpeth Stobhill Ward)	5
Bewick	6	Netherton	6
Biddlestone	4	Netherwitton	6
Birtley	6	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin East Ward)	2
Blanchland	5	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin North Ward)	2
Blyth (Cowpen Ward)	2	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin South Ward)	2
Blyth (Croft Ward)	2	Newbiggin by the Sea (Newbiggin West Ward)	2
Blyth (Isabella Ward)	2	Newbrough	7
Blyth (Kitty Brewster Ward)	2	Newton by the Sea	8
Blyth (Newsham Ward)	2	Newton on the Moor & Swarland	10
Blyth (Plessey Ward)	2	Norham	7
Blyth (South Blyth Ward)	2	North Sunderland	12
Blyth (Wensleydale Ward)	2	Nunnykirk	5
Bowsden	6	Ord	9
Branxton	5	Otterburn	6
Brinkburn	5	Ovingham	8
Broomhaugh and Riding	9	Ovington	5
Bywell	6	Pegswood	9
Callaly	2	Plenmeller with Whitfield	7
Capheaton	5	Ponteland (Ponteland East Ward)	3
Carham	8	Ponteland (Ponteland North Ward)	3
Chatton (Chatton Ward)	6	Ponteland (Ponteland South Ward)	3

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to
	be elected		be elected
Chatton (Hetton Ward)	3	Ponteland (Ponteland West Ward)	3
Chillingham	2	Prudhoe (Castle and Eltringham Ward)	3
Chollerton	8	Prudhoe (Castlefields and Low Prudhoe Ward)	2
Choppington (Choppington Ward)	3	Prudhoe (Mickley Ward)	1
Choppington (Stakeford Ward)	3	Prudhoe (Prudhoe Hall Ward)	3
Choppington (West Sleekburn Ward)	2	Prudhoe (Prudhoe West and Halfway Ward)	3
Choppington (Willows Ward)	1	Prudhoe (West Wylam Ward)	3
Coanwood	7	Rennington	10
Corbridge	11	Rochester (Byrness Ward)	4
Cornhill on Tweed	7	Rochester (Rochester Ward)	4
Corsenside	7	Roddam	2
Cramlington (Cramlington East Ward)	2	Rothbury	9
Cramlington (Cramlington Eastfield Ward)	2	Rothley	4
Cramlington (Cramlington North Ward)	2	Sandhoe	5
Cramlington (Cramlington South East Ward)	2	Seaton Valley (Hartley Ward)	3
Cramlington (Cramlington Village Ward)	2	Seaton Valley (Holywell Ward)	3
Cramlington (Cramlington West Ward)	2	Seaton Valley (Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward)	3
Craster	10	Shilbottle	10
Cresswell	7	Shoreswood	5
Denwick	9	Shotley Low Quarter (Shotley Low Quarter Ward)	5
Doddington	6	Shotley Low Quarter (Whittonstall Ward)	2
Duddo (Duddo Ward)	3	Simonburn	6
Duddo (Twizel Ward)	2	Slaley	6
Earle	6	Snitter	5
East Bedlington (Bedlington East Ward)	6	Stamfordham (Ward 1)	1
East Bedlington (Sleekburn Ward)	5	Stamfordham (Ward 2)	3
East Chevington (East Chevington Coastal Ward)	2	Stamfordham (Ward 3)	3
East Chevington (East Chevington Town Ward)	8	Stannington	8

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Edlingham	10	Stocksfield	12
Eglingham	10	Tarset and Greystead (Greystead Ward)	3
Ellingham	6	Tarset and Greystead (Tarset Ward)	5
Ellington and Linton	12	Thirlwall	5
Elsdon	5	Thirston	6
Embleton	10	Thropton	5
Ewart	6	Togston	7
Falstone	6	Tritlington & West Chevington (Tritlington Ward)	5
Featherstone	6	Tritlington & West Chevington (West Chevington Ward)	2
Felton	10	Ulgham	5
Ford	9	Wall	6
Glanton	10	Wallington Demesne	9
Greenhead	7	Warden	8
Haltwhistle	12	Wark (Stonehaugh Ward)	2
Harbottle	5	Wark (Wark Ward)	5
Hartburn	6	Warkworth	10
Hartleyburn	7	West Allen	5
Hauxley	6	West Bedlington (Bedlington Central Ward)	4
Haydon	11	West Bedlington (Bedlington West Ward)	4
Healey	5	West Bedlington (Park Road Ward)	1
Hebron	6	Whalton	6
Heddon on the Wall	9	Whittingham	7
Hedgeley	10	Whittington	6
Hedley	6	Whitton & Tosson	5
Henshaw	7	Widdrington Station & Stobswood (Stobswood Ward)	2
Hepple	5	Widdrington Station & Stobswood (Widdrington Station Ward)	5
Hepscott (Hepscott Stobhill Manor Ward)	2	Widdrington Village	8
Hepscott (Hepscott Ward)	5	Wooler	10
Hesleyhurst	2	Wylam	8